Cardinal Cushing Library
Statistical Information


Statistical Sources
Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only

Note: For education statistics, see the Research Guide: Education (in the Web Site section).

Bureau of Transportation Statistics
The purpose of the BTS is "to administer data collection, analysis, and reporting and to ensure the most cost-effective use of transportation-monitoring resources."
U.S. Department of Transportation

Childstats.gov
"The Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics (Forum) is a collection of 22 Federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families."

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Guidelines, health information, and comprehensive information on health-related statistics.

Data.gov
"The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government." Click the Data tab to conduct a keyword search of datasets. Narrow your search or browse by filters on the left.

Eurostat
"Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg." Click on the Data top menu options and then choose Statistics A-Z to look up statistics by theme alphabetically; or to browse, select Database from the Data menu option. The Publications menu option includes access to the Eurostat yearbooks and the News menu option includes Themes in the Spotlight.

Fedstats
Gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. Federal Agencies.

Gapminder
Presents statistical data on Global trends and issues with animated presentations, and interactive, customizable charts.

National Center for Health Statistics
Provides "statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people." 

National Center for Education Statistics
"The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education." 



OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)
"The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR staff harvest and assign metadata to allow categorisation and analysis to assist the wider use and exploitation of repositories."
SHERPA Services, University of Nottingham

Pew Research Center
The Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It does not take positions on policy issues. Click on Datasets link to find statistical reports arranged by broad research areas and to download data sets. Select Topics link to search by subject or among polling questions.  

Statistical Abstract of the United States, 1789 - 2012
Contains "statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States." Continues annually as ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States, beginning with 2013.  
REFERENCE HA 202 .S73  [Check Availability]

U.S. Census Bureau
Click on the Geography tab to find interactive maps and the Data tab to find data tools and visualizations.

U.S. Department of Labor: Bureau of Labor Statistics


WDI World Development Indicators (The World Bank Group)
World Bank Group's World Development Indicators.


World Health Organization (WHO)
Explore the menu options of DataProgrammes, and Countries.



(top)

Last updated: Jun 28th 2017