Cardinal Cushing Library
PSYCH4282 - Smirles


Book Cover: Starting Out in Statistics Book cover: Quantitative and Statistical Research Methods  Book Cover: When to Use What Research Design  Book Cover: Explaining Psychology Statistics Book Cover: The Psychology Research Companion  Book Cover: Handbook of Psychology: Research Methods in Psychology
Article Databases
FAQs  
See also How to Read and Comprehend Scientific Research Articles
University of Minnesota Libraries


Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only

Article Databases: Ranked by Relevance

PsycINFO (1887 - present) Restricted Resource
This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, contains indexing and abstracts for over 3 million articles. Most covered materials are from peer-reviewed publications. Links to available full-text in other EBSCO databases including PsycARTICLES®.
  • Use Academic Search Premier and click on Choose Databases (above the search boxes) to search PsychInfo along with other Ebsco Databases.
  • PsycARTICLES Restricted Resource
    PsycARTICLES® covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research from 1894 to the present. The database contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. It includes all articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. A PsycINFO search will link to full text in PsycARTICLES®.

Science Direct (Elsevier) Restricted Resource
Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

SocINDEX with Full Text Restricted Resource
This index features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a more than 20,000 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.

See also:
Google Scholar
Look for Full-Text at Emmanuel at the right of articles retrieved. In some cases you may need to click on the more option below the item record to access the Full-Text at Emmanuel link.
Emmanuel College Library Contact
Diane Zydlewski
Associate Librarian for Reference, Instruction, and Outreach
zydlewsd@emmanuel.edu | 617-735-9927
SPSS Tutorials (Atomic Learning)

Last updated: Aug 12th 2017