Cardinal Cushing Library
HIST1108 - Ravagnoli


MFA Artifact Paper Requirements
  • At least one primary source (the artifact itself can count)
     
  • At least two secondary sources (scholars who have written about the subject – you can find such publications on scholarly databases like JSTOR)
Article Databases
FAQs
   Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only
Sample Searches
- ancient and Greece and (technology or manufacturing)
- Rome and (art or artwork or craftsmen)
- China and history and (society or customs or culture)

Article Databases: Ranked by Relevance * Note: Limit to peer-reviewed articles in databases that contain content that is both peer reviewed and non-peer reviewed.
Books
in
|
 

Recommended Books
Also, explore ProQuest Ebook Central Restricted Resource and Credo Reference Restricted Resource .
Video Database
  • Kanopy Restricted Resource : A streaming video resource with a broad collection of over 26,000 films.
Facebook Assignment Requirements
  • Use at least three scholarly sources (which include peer-reviewed articles along with print or e-books books).
Article Databases
FAQs
   Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only
Sample Searches
- Saladin and (crusades or war)
- Saladin and (society or culture)
- Saladin and (Egypt or Syria)

Article Databases: Ranked by Relevance
Related Research Guide
Print and E-Books
in
|
 

E-Book Collections
Video Database
  • Kanopy Restricted Resource : A streaming video resource with a broad collection of over 26,000 films.
Chicago Style of Citations
See also How do I cite a museum display in Chicago? (Walsh University).
Citation Management Tool

RefWorks
Registration: Sign up for a New Account by creating a Login Name and Password from a computer on campus. You will receive an email confirming your new account with instructions for accessing your RefWorks account off campus.

Using RefWorks:

Last updated: Oct 12th 2017