Science Direct (Elsevier) Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.
PubMed PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Note: Click on "Find it@Emmanuel" in the upper right of the detailed article record to link to Emmanuel Full-Text resources.
Medline (EBSCO) MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from approximately 5,400 current biomedical journals.
JSTOR A total of more than 900 full-text scholarly journal titles in an online archive beginning with the first issue of each title. The archive includes nine JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections. In JSTOR, there is usually a time lag in full-text content. Use JSTOR in conjunction with our current online databases and print holdings.
Google Scholar Look for Full-Text at Emmanuel at the right of articles retrieved. In some cases you may need to click on the more option below the item record to access the Full-Text at Emmanuel link.
To search for patents by keyword, select Research Topic from the options found under the Reference heading and enter your search. From the results list, select Document Type from the Analyze options and, then, select Patents.
To search for patents by patent number, assignee name, inventor last name, or publication year, select Patents from the options found under the Reference heading.
Note: For on-campus use only by Emmanuel faculty and students (requires registration to access). If you have any questions, please email firstname.lastname@example.org using your Emmanuel Outlook email account.
Includes "U.S. patents, European patent applications, Patent Abstracts of
Japan, and Patent Cooperation Treaty patent applications."
To conduct a patent search, select Patent Search found under the Legal heading from the Search by Content Type options above the text box.
ChemCollective Contains "virtual labs, scenario-based learning activities, and concepts tests which can be incorporated into a variety of teaching approaches as pre-labs, alternatives to textbook homework, and in-class activities." National Science Digital Library (NSDL).
Classic Chemistry Access classic papers from the history of chemistry. Explore Classic Papers, Classic Calculations, Elements and Atoms, Calender, Glossary, and Internet/Course Pages. Compiled by Carmen Giunta, Department of Chemistry, Le Moyne College, Syracuse, NY.
Visual Elements Periodic Table A "visual interpretation of the table." Click an element's symbol to obtain general information or visually filter by temperature, groups, blocks and periods, or search elements known in year feature, which is accessible via the History tab in the navigation. Royal Society of Chemistry.
Chemical & Drug Information Provides access to ChemID Plus Advanced, whichcontains "information on 390,000+ chemicals including synonyms and structures" and Pub Chem, which "provides information on the biological activities of small molecules."
SIS Specialized Information Services, National Library of Medicine.
ChemSpider: Search and Share Chemistry "[A] free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 30 million structures, properties and associated information."
Royal Society of Chemistry.
Reciprocal Net "The Reciprocal Net is a distributed database used by research crystallographers to store information about molecular structures." Use the Search Structure, at the top right of the page, to search for a single structure or view all structures in 3-D. Requires a Java- enabled browser to view. Funded by National Science Foundation (NSF).
General Chemistry: Physical Quantities, Constants, Units Information on Fundamental Physical Constants, SI Units, Conversion of Units, and Conversion Formulas for Temperatures. Maintained by the Institute of Chemistry, Department of Biology, Chemistry, Pharmacy, Frei-Universitat, Berlin.