Cardinal Cushing Library
Accounting


Subject-Specific Databases

FAQs  


Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only

Subject-Specific Databases: A to Z


Business Source Premier Restricted Resource
Full text and indexing of scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and related topics.


Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection (ProQuest) Restricted Resource

Lexis-Nexis Academic Restricted Resource
Resource Type: Newspaper Database, Article Database
An interdisciplinary, full-text database of over 18,000 sources focusing on current news and business, government/legal, and medical issues.

Select Browse from the Source Directory options on the top right. Then, select Accounting & Tax from the Filter by: Topics options. After selecting the resources to search, click the OK - Continue button.

Science Direct (Elsevier) Restricted Resource
Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.

Mergent Online Restricted Resource
The Mergent Moody's database of fundamental company information gives a detailed picture of over 10,000 U.S. public companies. ("How do I use Mergent Online to create company comparison reports?")


Morningstar Investment Research Center Restricted Resource
Enter the Company Ticker or Name in search box and hit enter. Under your company's name, there will be a "Quote" tab. On this tab, scroll down until you see "Competitors" located on the right side of the page. Or, you may select Industry Peers in the menu bar directly under the Quote tab.

Value Line Investment Survey - Standard Edition Restricted Resource
Note: Three concurrent users only.
Search for Books
 
 
Reference Books (Print and Electronic)
Governmental Organizations

Last updated: Jun 28th 2017