The Emmanuel College Learning Commons offers a resource and technology-rich environment where you can discover, create, innovate, explore, study and reflect. Our team of caring professionals offers the expertise and support to help you learn and grow.

Library | ARC | ATIG | DiscoveryLab | IT Helpdesk

Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library

Emmanuel Library Hours

Restricted Access - 4/26 (F) - 5/6 (M)
In order to ensure adequate study space for Emmanuel students, Library use will be restricted to students enrolled in Emmanuel courses and other members of the Emmanuel community from Friday, April 26th and through Monday, May 6th.
  • During the restricted access period, Cardinal Cushing Library/Learning Commons users should expect to show an Emmanuel ID at the entrance.
  • COF students enrolled in Emmanuel courses and those invited to attend meetings or events at the Library during this period will be required to sign in. 
  • Others seeking special access should submit a request to reference2@emmanuel.edu.
Access to the Library
After 8:00pm the Cardinal Cushing Library is open only to members of the Emmanuel Community. Students are required to show ID's and sign in at the Circulation Desk with security.
January 2, 2019 - May 12, 2019
Regular Hours
Monday - Thursday, 7:30am - 1am
Friday, 7:30am – 8pm
Saturday, 8am – 8pm
Sunday, 12pm - 1am

Holidays/Finals
Monday, January 2nd - Tuesday, January 15th
Wednesday, January 2 – Friday, January 4, 8am – 5pm 
Saturday, January 5 – Sunday, January 6, Closed
Monday, January 7 – Thursday, January 10, 8am – 6pm
Friday, January 11, 8am – 5pm
Saturday, January 12,  8am – 5pm 
Sunday, January 13, Closed
Monday, January 14 – Tuesday, January 15, 8am – 6pm
Wednesday, January 16, Resume Regular Library Hours

Monday, January 21 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, 12pm – 1am
Monday, February 18, President’s Day, 12pm – 1 am

Spring Break:  (March 4 – 8)
Friday, March 1, 7:30am – 5pm
Saturday, March 2, Closed due to inclement weather
Sunday, March 3, Closed            
Monday, March 4, Closed due to inclement weather
Tuesday, March 5 – Thursday, March 7, 8am - 6 pm
Friday, March 8, 8am – 5 pm
Saturday, March 9, 9am –  5pm
Sunday, March 10, 6pm -1am
 
Patriots Day, Monday, April 15, 12pm – 1am

Easter
Thursday, April 18,  7:30 – 6 pm
Friday, April 19 – Sunday, April 21, Closed
Monday, April 22, 7:30 am – 1am


Reading Day/Final Exam Period
Saturday, April 27, extended hours,7:30am – 2am
Sunday, April 28, extended hours, 9:00am – 2am
Monday, April 29, extended hours, 7:30am – 2am
Tuesday, April 30, extended hours, 7:30am – 2am
Wednesday, May 1, extended hours, 7:30am – 2am
Thursday, May 2, extended hours, 7:30am – 2am
Friday, May 3, extended hours, 7:30am – 2am
Saturday, May 4, extended hours, 7:30am – 2am
Sunday, May 5, extended hours, 9am – 2am
Monday, May 6, 7:30am – 10pm

Senior Week/Commencement
Tuesday, May 7 – Friday, May 10, 8am – 5pm
Saturday, May 11 – Sunday, May 12, Closed
May 13 – September 3
Summer Hours
Monday - Thursday, 8am-10pm
Friday, 8am-5pm
Saturday, 9am -5pm
Sunday, Closed

Holiday Hours
Memorial Weekend
Saturday - Monday, May 25 - May 27, Closed
 
July 4th Week
Monday – Tuesday, July 1 - July 2, 8am-10pm.
Wednesday, July 3, 8am – 5pm
Thursday, July 4, Closed
Friday, July 5, 8am – 5pm
Saturday, July 6, 9am – 5pm
 
Monday – Friday, August 26 - August 30, 8am – 5pm
 
Labor Day Weekend
Saturday - Sunday, August 31 - September 1, Closed
Monday, September 2, 12pm – 6pm
Tuesday, September 3, 7:30am-6pm
Wednesday, September 4, Resume regular hours
 
Need Help?
Text Message Icon
617-932-5288
Phone Icon
617-735-9927
Learning Commons Events