Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library
SOC1107 - Križ

Peer-Reviewed Articles Resources
Considerations for searching the below databases:
  • Limit to peer-reviewed articles in databases (*) that contain content that is both peer reviewed and non-peer reviewed.
How do I ... ?
{{faq},{1,9,20,10,2,11,25}}

Database Resources:
Explore the other Research Guides for further database options.
Emmanuel College Library Contact
Need Help?
Text Message Icon
617-655-7979
Phone Icon
617-735-9927
General Country Information
  • Business Source Premier Restricted Resource
    Choose the Publications tab at the top of the page. Enter Country Profile in Browse Publications text box. Select Subject & Description search type found below the text box. Search returns an alphabetized list of country reports. Past year’s reports may be available.
  • CountryWatch Restricted Resource
    Provides country-specific intelligence and data on all countries, including daily news coverage, intelligence briefings, and up-to-date articles from regional news wire services across the globe.
  • WDI World Development Indicators (The World Bank Group) Unrestricted Resource
    World Bank Group's World Development Indicators.
See also Research Guide -- Country Information.
Book Resources (print and electronic)
  • To find books on your topic, use the Online Catalog or select one of the E-book collections listed below to search individual electronic collections.
  • Search ProQuest Ebook Central Restricted Resource
Selected Reference Resources
  • Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology REFERENCE HM 425 .B53 2007
  • Encyclopedia of Criminology REFERENCE HV 6017 .E5295 2005
  • Encyclopedia of Education (2003) Restricted Resource
  • Encyclopedia of Food and Culture Reference GT2850 .E53 2003
  • Encyclopedia of Religion, 2005 Restricted Resource
  • Encyclopedia of Sociology Reference HM 425 .E5 2000
  • International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family REFERENCE HQ 9 .E52 2003
  • Macmillan Encyclopedia of Death and Dying REFERENCE HQ 1073 .M33 2003
  • Political Handbook of the World REFERENCE JF37 .P6
  • {Statesman's Yearbook REFERENCE JA51 .S7
  • World Religions : Western Traditions REFERENCE BL 80.2 .W674 1996
  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices REFERENCE BL 80.3 .W67 2006