Cardinal Cushing Library

PSYCH2209 - Lazaridou

Book Cover: Applied Biological Psychology Book cover: Neuroscience for psychologists and other mental health professionals  Book Cover: Th Brain  Book Cover: Adult Psychopathology and Diagnosis Book Cover: Brain Structure and its Origins  Book Cover: Matter of Mind
Article Databases
FAQs  

Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only

Article Databases: Ranked by Relevance

PsycINFO (1887 - present) Restricted Resource
This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, contains indexing and abstracts for over 3 million articles. Most covered materials are from peer-reviewed publications. Links to available full-text in other EBSCO databases including PsycARTICLES®.
  • Use Academic Search Premier and click on Choose Databases (above the search boxes) to search PsychInfo along with other Ebsco Databases.
  • PsycARTICLES Restricted Resource
    PsycARTICLES® covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research from 1894 to the present. The database contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. It includes all articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. A PsycINFO search will link to full text in PsycARTICLES®.

Science Direct (Elsevier) Restricted Resource
Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Need Help?
Search for Books
 
E-Book Collections Reference Books (Print and Electronic)