The Emmanuel College Learning Commons offers a resource and technology-rich environment where you can discover, create, innovate, explore, study and reflect. Our team of caring professionals offers the expertise and support to help you learn and grow.

Library | ARC | ATIG | DiscoveryLab | IT Helpdesk

Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library

Physics

Article Databases
FAQs Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only

Article Databases: Ranked by Relevance
 
  • Science Direct (Elsevier) Restricted Resource
    Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.
  • ArXiv Unrestricted Resource
    Open-access database with over 939,000 e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics. Cornell University Libraries.
  • SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts Online) Restricted Resource
    Explore the SciFinder Training Materials. Note: For on-campus use by Emmanuel faculty and students only and requires registration using your Emmanuel email account from an on-campus computer to access.
  • Medline (EBSCO) Restricted Resource
    MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from approximately 5,400 current biomedical journals.
  • JSTOR Restricted Resource
    A total of more than 900 full-text scholarly journal titles in an online archive beginning with the first issue of each title. The archive includes nine JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections. In JSTOR, there is usually a time lag in full-text content. Use JSTOR in conjunction with our current online databases and print holdings. (See also Example of a Search in JSTOR )
Additionally, search in Google Scholar .
  • Search for the journal title using the  A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journals peer-reviewed status.
Need Help?
Phone Icon
617-735-9927
Search for Books
 

Reference Books (Print and Electronic)
 
General Resources