The Emmanuel College Learning Commons offers a resource and technology-rich environment where you can discover, create, innovate, explore, study and reflect. Our team of caring professionals offers the expertise and support to help you learn and grow.

Library | ARC | ATIG | DiscoveryLab | IT Helpdesk

Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library

Human Resource Management

Selected Databases
FAQs  


Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only

Academic OneFile (1980 - current) Restricted Resource
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources; extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1985. Millions of full-text articles, updated daily.
Business Source Premier Restricted Resource
Full text and indexing of scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and related topics.
JSTOR Restricted Resource
A total of more than 900 full-text scholarly journal titles in an online archive beginning with the first issue of each title. The archive includes nine JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections. In JSTOR, there is usually a time lag in full-text content. Use JSTOR in conjunction with our current online databases and print holdings. (See also Example of a Search in JSTOR )

Project MUSE® Restricted Resource
Offers over 400 quality journal titles from nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers. Project MUSE® covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

ProQuest Central Restricted Resource
Includes the following databases:

Science Direct (Elsevier) Restricted Resource
Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.

Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition (1984 - present) Restricted Resource
Wall Street Journal Archive (1889 - 2000) Restricted Resource
New York Times (1980-present) Restricted Resource
New York Times Archive (1851-2014) Restricted Resource

Additionally, search in Google Scholar .
  • Search for the journal title using the  A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journals peer-reviewed status.
Need Help?
Phone Icon
617-735-9927
Search for Books

Reference Books (Print and Electronic) Book Cover: The SAGE Handbook of Human Resource Management
  • Sage Handbook of Human Resource Management REFERENCE HF5549.15 .S24 2010
Government Resources