The Emmanuel College Learning Commons offers a resource and technology-rich environment where you can discover, create, innovate, explore, study and reflect. Our team of caring professionals offers the expertise and support to help you learn and grow.

Library | ARC | ATIG | DiscoveryLab | IT Helpdesk

Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library

ECON2203 - Moryl

Search for Books
 Book Cover: Measured Approach to Ending Poverty and Boosting Shared Prosperity
Search individual e-book collections
Article and Newspaper Databases
FAQs
   Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only

Article Databases
* Note: Limit to peer-reviewed articles in databases that contain content that is both peer reviewed and non-peer reviewed.
 
Newspaper Databases
Need Help?
Background Information
Current Issues
Country Information
  • CountryWatch Restricted Resource
  • Political Handbook of the World REFERENCE JF37 .P6
  • Statesman's Yearbook REFERENCE JA51 .S7
Evaluating Sources
What is a White Paper?
White papers, along with working papers, fall under the broad category of grey (gray) literature. (See the Finding Gray Literature guide, Cornell University Library along with the guide created by California Statue University for examples of grey literature.)

Grey literature is defined as "publications, as government and corporate publications, which are outside the mainstream of commercial publishing and lack strict bibliographic control" and are not peer reviewed (The Macquarie Dictionary).
Citation Management Tool
APA Citation Style
Citation Management Tool