- access databases off campus
- find peer-reviewed articles
- find the full text of an article from a citation
- request books or articles from other libraries (Interlibrary Loan)
= Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only
Selected Art Therapy Journals
- Art therapy: Journal of the American Art Therapy Association
- Also available in print. See coverage.
- The Arts in Psychotherapy
- The Canadian Art Therapy Association journal
- Also available in print. See coverage.
- International Journal of Art Therapy
Article Databases: Ranked by Relevance
CINAHL with Full Text
Provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.3 million records dating back to 1981. Includes full text for more than 610 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1981.
Science Direct (Elsevier)
Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.
PsycINFO (1887 - present)
This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, contains indexing and abstracts for over 3 million articles. Most covered materials are from peer-reviewed publications. Links to available full-text in other EBSCO databases including PsycARTICLES®.
Taylor & Francis Group Journals Online
Nearly 1,000 journals in the social sciences and humanities published by the Taylor & Francis Group, including: Routledge, Garland, Psychology Press, and Taylor & Francis.
Sage Journals Online
More than 690 Sage journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Browse list of available titles.
Education Full Text (EBSCO)
Education Full Text provides more than 360 journals full-text online. It indexes a total of more than 770 English-language periodicals, yearbooks, education-related books published after 1983. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996.
Health and Medical Complete (ProQuest)
ProQuest Health and Medical Complete™ combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library™ with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing.
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Note: Click on "Find it@Emmanuel" in the upper right of the detailed article record to link to Emmanuel Full-Text resources.
Art Full Text
- Art Full-Text provides articles from over 300 journals from 1995 to present and abstracts and indexing of more than 600 periodicals back to 1984, many of them peer-reviewed. Expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
- Art Index Retrospective indexes almost 600 titles published between 1929 and 1984.
- Education, The J. Paul Getty Museum
Use the left menu to explore the content found in K-12 Teachers and Students.
- Kennedy Center ArtsEdge
Art Education for K-12. Contains three sections: Lessons has a Lesson Finder search by keyword, grade, or subject; How To's has a How To Finder search to find tips, guides, and articles; and Standards has a Standard Finder search of standards by keyword, grade, or arts genre. The Kennedy Center.
- UCSD Mandeville Special Collections Library presents
Online version of the book They Still Draw Pictures and the Southworth Spanish Civil War Collection. Mandeville Special Collections Library, University of California, San Diego.
- Visual Art Library: Survivors Art Foundation
Gallery sections cover visual, film and video, literary, crafts, and performing arts.
- American Art Therapy Association (AATA)
- Art Therapy Credentials Board
- Art Therapy without Borders, Inc.
- British Association of Art Therapists
- VSA: International Organization on Arts and Disabilities (John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts)
- International Expressive Arts Therapy Association (IEATA)
- Mouth and Foot Painting Artists (MFPA)
- National Art Education Association (NAEA)
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health
- National Coalition of Creative Arts Therapies Associations