The Emmanuel College Learning Commons offers a resource and technology-rich environment where you can discover, create, innovate, explore, study and reflect. Our team of caring professionals offers the expertise and support to help you learn and grow.

Library | ARC | ATIG | DiscoveryLab | IT Helpdesk

Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library

Database List: S

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
These databases are licensed for the exclusive use of enrolled Emmanuel College students, College Faculty, and Staff. Remote access is available for most of the Library's subscription databases with an Emmanuel portal username and password.

Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only  


Sage Journals Online Restricted Resource About
More than 800 Sage journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Browse list of available titles.
Salem Press Online Restricted Resource About
Online access to the following Salem Press titles in the Library's Reference collection: The Decades series (1920's - 2000's), Careers in Chemistry, and Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Events. 

Science Direct (Elsevier) Restricted Resource About
Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts Online) Restricted Resource About
Explore the SciFinder Training Materials.
Note: For on-campus use by Emmanuel faculty and students only and requires registration using your Emmanuel email account from an on-campus computer to access.
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law Restricted Resource About
This HeinOnline collection brings together, for the first time, all essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world.
SocINDEX with Full Text Restricted Resource About
This index features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a more than 20,000 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Not Sure Where to Start ?