Cardinal Cushing Library

Database List: P

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
These databases are licensed for the exclusive use of enrolled Emmanuel College students, College Faculty, and Staff. Remote access is available for most of the Library's subscription databases with an Emmanuel portal username and password.

Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only  


Project MUSEĀ® Restricted Resource About
Offers over 400 quality journal titles from nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers. Project MUSE® covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
ProQuest Central Restricted Resource About
A multidisciplinary resource providing the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than 12,665 titles - with over 9,745 titles in full text. Covers more than 160 subject areas, including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Provides over 400 full-text U.S., Canadian and international newspapers; nearly 30,000 full-text dissertations in the areas of business, psychology, physical sciences, health, education; and nearly 9,000 market reports for business information for 43 industries in 40 countries.
ProQuest Criminal Justice Restricted Resource About
Content of the U.S. and international criminal justice journals includes: criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
ProQuest Ebook Central Restricted Resource About
A new e-book platform from ProQuest combining ebrary and EBL content in one location.  ProQuest Ebook Central provides ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.To create a personal bookshelf or to access off-campus, sign in using your Emmanuel username and password.

ProQuest Religion Restricted Resource About
Provides “international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought.”
ProQuest US Newsstream Restricted Resource About
National and local newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites' transcripts including U.S. major dailies, CNN, Meet the Press and hundred's more. Current coverage and back files will vary. For other newspapers, see Lexis-Nexis Academic.
PsycARTICLES Restricted Resource About
PsycARTICLES® covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research from 1894 to the present. The database contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. It includes all articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. A PsycINFO search will link to full text in PsycARTICLES®.
PsycINFO (1887 - present) Restricted Resource About
This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, contains indexing and abstracts for over 3 million articles. Most covered materials are from peer-reviewed publications. Links to available full-text in other EBSCO databases including PsycARTICLES®.
PubMed About
Note: Click on "Find it@Emmanuel" in the upper right of the detailed article record to link to Emmanuel Full-Text resources.
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Not Sure Where to Start ?