The Emmanuel College Learning Commons offers a resource and technology-rich environment where you can discover, create, innovate, explore, study and reflect. Our team of caring professionals offers the expertise and support to help you learn and grow.

Library | ARC | ATIG | DiscoveryLab | IT Helpdesk

Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library

Database List: N

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
These databases are licensed for the exclusive use of enrolled Emmanuel College students, College Faculty, and Staff. Remote access is available for most of the Library's subscription databases with an Emmanuel portal username and password.

Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only  


NEJM Restricted Resource

New England Journal of Medicine Restricted Resource

New York Times - Academic Pass Restricted Resource About
Note: Use the TimesMachine site to explore over 150 years of Times journalism, as it originally appeared.
New York Times Archive (1851-2015) through ProQuest Restricted Resource About
Full-text and full-page images of the New York Times from the newspaper's first issue. 
Nineteenth Century Collections: Women Restricted Resource About
Nineteenth Century Collections Online - Women: Transnational Networks provides primary source documents—serials, books, manuscripts, diaries, reports, and visuals focusing on issues at the intersection of gender and class from the late-eighteenth century to the era of suffrage in the early-twentieth century, all through a transnational perspective. The collection draws from the Library of Congress, the London School of Economics and Political Science Library, and the Library of the Society of Friends.
Nurse Theorists Video Series Restricted Resource About
Note: Collection includes Nurse Theorists - Portraits of Excellence Volumes I, II & III and Nurse Theorists - Excellence in Action
This series explores the life work and stories of nursing's premier scholars. Each video features a modern theorist and includes video interviews in which the theorist discusses her life, the evolution of her work and its impact on nursing practice and education. Videos include a bibliography of each theorists' writings and a resource list of helpful websites and organizations.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (Proquest) Restricted Resource About
Journal titles provide broad coverage of the Nursing profession.
Nursing Ebook Collection Restricted Resource About
The R2 Digital Library is a leading eBook platform featuring a comprehensive selection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks with an interface optimized for the health sciences workflow.
Note: Single user access for all books.
Nursing@OVID Restricted Resource About
Subscriptions to 69 Lippincott Williams & Wilkins nursing journals containing scholarly and research articles published by Wolters Kluwer Health Medical Research.   
Not Sure Where to Start ?