Cardinal Cushing Library

Database List: M

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
These databases are licensed for the exclusive use of enrolled Emmanuel College students, College Faculty, and Staff. Remote access is available for most of the Library's subscription databases with an Emmanuel portal username and password.

Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only  


Medline (EBSCO) Restricted Resource About
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from approximately 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Mergent Online Restricted Resource About
Mergent Online by FTSE Russell is a database of fundamental company information giving a detailed picture of over 10,000 U.S. public companies.  Now includes Bond Viewer - access bond data using the tab at the top of the page.  ("How do I use Mergent Online to create company comparison reports?")
Military & Government Collection Restricted Resource About
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. It provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
MLA International Bibliography Restricted Resource About
Offers detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, dissertations.  Produced by the Modern Language Association and coverage dates back to the 1920s.
Morningstar Investment Research Center Restricted Resource About
Enter the Company Ticker or Name in search box and hit enter. Under your company's name, there will be a "Quote" tab. On this tab, scroll down until you see "Competitors" located on the right side of the page. Or, you may select Industry Peers in the menu bar directly under the Quote tab.
Not Sure Where to Start ?