Cardinal Cushing Library

Database List: L

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
These databases are licensed for the exclusive use of enrolled Emmanuel College students, College Faculty, and Staff. Remote access is available for most of the Library's subscription databases with an Emmanuel portal username and password.

Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only  


Lexis-Nexis Academic Restricted Resource About
An interdisciplinary, full-text database of over 10,000 sources focusing on current news and business, government/legal, and medical issues.

Library of Congress About
The Library of Congress site houses a large variety of databases, including:
LISTA About
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) provides coverage of librarianship and information management. LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, as well as books, research reports, and proceedings.
Literature Online (ProQuest) Restricted Resource About
Texts of over 355,000 literary works with searchable, full-text criticism and reference resources for the study of literature in English.  Literature Online also provides searchable indexes of literary criticism, including ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature) and the full text of over 330 literature journals

Literature Resource Center - LRC Restricted Resource About
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.
Not Sure Where to Start ?