The Emmanuel College Learning Commons offers a resource and technology-rich environment where you can discover, create, innovate, explore, study and reflect. Our team of caring professionals offers the expertise and support to help you learn and grow.

Library | ARC | ATIG | DiscoveryLab | IT Helpdesk

Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library

Database List: H

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
These databases are licensed for the exclusive use of enrolled Emmanuel College students, College Faculty, and Staff. Remote access is available for most of the Library's subscription databases with an Emmanuel portal username and password.

Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only  


Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest) Restricted Resource About
ProQuest Health and Medical Complete™ combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library™ with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing.
Health Reference Center Academic Restricted Resource About
InfoTrac database for general health topics with some full text.
HeinOnline Restricted Resource About
Contains more than 150 million pages and 160,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format.
Historical Newspapers Restricted Resource About
Accesses complete runs of the Christian Science Monitor (1908-2004),  New York Times (1851-2014), Washington Post (1877-2001), and Wall Street Journal (1889-2000).  
Humanities E-books Restricted Resource About
A collaboration of 31 learned societies, 125 publishers, and the University of Michigan's Publishing division presenting over 5,000 humanities e-books selected by scholars. "The collection includes monographs, critical studies, annotated primary sources, and essays -- both in print and out-of-print-- from the 1880's through the present.
Humanities International Complete Restricted Resource About
Features are literary critique content and inclusion of original works of poetry, short fiction, photography, illustrations, and artwork. This database was originally funded by a gift from the Emmanuel College Class of 2006.
Not Sure Where to Start ?