Cardinal Cushing Library

Database List: E

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
These databases are licensed for the exclusive use of enrolled Emmanuel College students, College Faculty, and Staff. Remote access is available for most of the Library's subscription databases with an Emmanuel portal username and password.

Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only  


e-Duke Books Scholarly Collection Restricted Resource About
Duke University Press e-books in the humanities and social sciences. Emmanuel owns Duke ebooks published in 2011, 2012 and 2013.  There are also many unowned titles with full text available indicated by green check mark.  Search by topic to see subject areas indexed.
EconLit™ with Full Text Restricted Resource About
Published by the American Economic Association; provides full-text for nearly 600 publications including titles from the American Economic Association (all with no embargo), such as: American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, and Journal of Economic Perspectives; citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969, covering all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics.

Education Full Text (EBSCO) Restricted Resource About
Education Full Text provides more than 360 journals full-text online. It indexes a total of more than 770 English-language periodicals, yearbooks, education-related books published after 1983. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996.  
Education Journals (ProQuest) Restricted Resource About
Education Database includes over 1,000 full-text journals and 18,000 dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education.
Educator's Reference Complete (1980 - present) Restricted Resource About
Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. Updated daily.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online Restricted Resource About
Full-text, searchable primary documents from the 18th century; over 180,000 titles: books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and other material in all subject areas, published in the UK and elsewhere. Includes an image gallery.
Encyclopedia of Physics

ERIC (EBSCO) Restricted Resource About
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center contains more than 1,300,000 records along with references for additional information, citations and abstracts. Contains more than 323,000 full-text documents beginning with coverage from 1966.

ERIC: All Access
ERIC (the U.S. Dept. of Education database) provides free access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials. Limited access to full-text materials.
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 Restricted Resource About

Indexes more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750, covering the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples. The original bibliography was co-developed by John Alden and Dennis Landis, Curator of European Books at The John Carter Brown Library, Brown University.


Expanded Academic ASAP Restricted Resource About
Multidisciplinary database provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full text for scholarly (peer-reviewed/refereed) and general-interest journals and news magazines embracing all academic disciplines.
Not Sure Where to Start ?