The Emmanuel College Learning Commons offers a resource and technology-rich environment where you can discover, create, innovate, explore, study and reflect. Our team of caring professionals offers the expertise and support to help you learn and grow.

Library | ARC | ATIG | DiscoveryLab | IT Helpdesk

Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library

Database List: C

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
These databases are licensed for the exclusive use of enrolled Emmanuel College students, College Faculty, and Staff. Remote access is available for most of the Library's subscription databases with an Emmanuel portal username and password.

Restricted Resource = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only  


Christian Science Monitor (1995 - present) Restricted Resource

The Chronicle of Higher Education Restricted Resource About
Note: The online version of the Chronicle is updated every weekday and provides relevant news, advice, and job listings for college and university faculty members and administrators.
CINAHL with Full Text Restricted Resource About
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.3 million records dating back to 1981. Includes full text for more than 610 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1981.
Communication & Mass Media Complete About
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 770 journals and full-text coverage for over 450 journals in Communication, Mass Media, and other closely-related fields of study.
 
CountryWatch Restricted Resource About
Provides country-specific intelligence and data on all countries, including daily news coverage, intelligence briefings, and up-to-date articles from regional news wire services across the globe.
CQ Researcher Restricted Resource About
In-depth coverage of current events, providing full-length articles that include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
Credo Reference Restricted Resource About
Over 700 reference books covering a variety of disciplines and including foreign language dictionaries. Includes a concept map, which provides related subjects and noted personalities to assist beginning research.
Criminal Justice Collection Restricted Resource About
Access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields including law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.
Not Sure Where to Start ?