Members of the Athletic Association, 1923-1924

Athletic Association Members, 1923-1924

The founding members of the Emmanuel College Athletic Association, Anna Fulham (President), Mary Kinneen (Secretary), Maureen Ryan (Treasurer) and Ruth Keleher (Freshman Representative), pose for a photoger. The Athletic Association was formed under the direction of Margret O'Brien and its first president was Anna Fulham '24 in 1923-1924. Its aim was to further interest in athletics at Emmanuel College and organized sports in basketball, tennis, track and volleyball (See Epilogue, 1924).

Material Type: